Sunmed CBD Oil Reviews

CBDISTILLERY

Buy CBD Oil Online

Read our in-depth Sunmed review, including verified coupon & promo codes, 3rd party lab results, expert ratings, and user reviews. Each review is medically reviewed by one of our medical team members. Rated 4.8 / 5 stars! Read 567+ verified customer reviews on SunMed CBD products. Sunmed CBD is a popular brand offering a long list of CBD products. Here’s why we think its products are worth your hard-earned money.

Sunmed Review 2022

The clinicians in our team bring their experience from across the spectrum of medical specialties, as well as their perspective from years of clinical practice, research, and patient advocacy. Medical Review, provided by members of Leafreport’s team, ensures that our content is accurate, current, and patient-focused.

  • Leafreport’s mission is to provide accurate, objective, and valuable content for CBD, which is why we’re transparent about our review process and how we rate products and brands. We may receive compensation. Here’s how we make money.
  • Our review is consumer-focused only and we do not check or take a stand regarding medical effects.
  • Statements regarding CBD products have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.
  • Please advise your physician prior to each use of CBD.

Sunmed Specs

Extract Method : NA ✈️ Shipping : United States ⮐ Money Back Guarantee : Military Veteran Discount :

Methodology

Data Collection and Rating

In our review process , we receive CBD products directly from the brand to personally review ourselves, so we can give you an accurate idea of the packaging, potency, taste, smell, feel, and overall experience of each product. We also discuss the company’s shipping and returns policy.
Another important step we take is reviewing each individual product for details such as the certificate of analysis to assess the CBD level and CBD variance, THC level, and contaminants.
We take all factors into account and give each CBD brand and each CBD product a score for each parameter.
All of the information we collect is generated into a concise, easy to read review and put into our extensive database. Keep in mind, our reviews are never intended to substitute or act as medical advice.

Product DataBase

Our database collects key information for each product, including CBD product prices, potencies, third-party lab test results, flavors, additional ingredients, hemp quality, extract types, product variety, and more.
We then use all of this combined data to give each brand and product a standardized rating out of five points.

Brand Review Process

There are many factors we consider when we review the quality, integrity and products of a CBD brand. We rate each brand on several factors including:

  • Transparency & accuracy . It is important that a CBD brand is forthcoming with who makes up their team, their mission, manufacturing process, and lab reports. Also, we look for the accuracy of the CBD and THC levels in the products’ lab reports.
  • Hemp quality. Hemp quality can be a deciding factor between a good CBD brand and a great CBD brand. We look for organic and sustainable farming methods with attention to detail in each manufacturing step.
  • The variety of products they offer . We like to see several CBD product types and flavors.
  • Customer service . It is essential that each CBD company has multiple ways to connect to customer service to ask questions. We look for speedy and complete responses.
  • Price and discounts. Competitive pricing is an important aspect of being a top-rated CBD brand. We also look for discount options and ways to save on your order.

Market Reports

Another way Leafreport stands out from other CBD review websites is our evidence-based market reports . For each one, we purchase different types of CBD products and send them for independent lab testing to check whether their levels of CBD and other cannabinoids match the label.

Information Updates

Writers and editors conduct our reviews and our database on an annual basis but continually make updates throughout the year. We maintain frequent contact with brands and highlight any changes in offerings.

The Review Team

Our review team is made up of a wide chain of qualified CBD review writers, some with medical degrees, some with statistics backgrounds, others with ample experience in the CBD arena. Each and every one of our CBD reviews are approved by our medical reviewer before being published on our website to ensure all information is accurate.

Conflicts of Interest

While Leafreport does have partnerships with many of the reviewed brands, we manage potential conflicts of interest by maintaining a wall between our content and business operations. This wall is designed to prevent our writers and the review process from being influenced or impacted by our business partnerships. This way, all reviews can provide an unbiased review that serves the interests of our users.

SunMed CBD Reviews

Read what real, verified customers have said about our products (Often, competitor CBD reviews are fake and edited).

michele m. (verified owner) – August 27, 2022

works better then other things tried.

michele m. – August 27, 2022

Thrilled to have found help for knees.

Pam (verified owner) – August 26, 2022

Pam – August 26, 2022

Website easy to use. Delivery very timely.

KJ (verified owner) – August 17, 2022

Sorry, no reviews match your current selections

Primary Sidebar

Add your email address to sign up for the latest news and our store deals

NEW PRODUCT ALERT

Contact Us

We’re a locally owned Your CBD Store in central Wisconsin.
Email: [email protected]
Our Phone: (844) 748-2266
Find my Store

Copyright © 2022 · Ripon Naturals LLC · 301 Watson St, Ripon, WI 54971
Carrying quality, full spectrum SunMed CBD

Sunmed CBD Review (November 2021)

We may earn a commission if you buy products through the links on this page. Learn more.

Sunmed CBD is a Tampa, Florida-based brand offering many different CBD products at reasonable prices. They’re sold both online and through Sunmed’s “Your CBD Store” chain of franchise locations across the United States.

See also  CBD Oil For Dogs Walmart

Sunmed’s products are sourced from organic Colorado and Oregon hemp and extensively tested by a reputable third-party lab.

Bottom line: Sunmed has one of the most impressive CBD product lineups on the market.

Pros:

  • Wide product range
  • Some USDA-organic products
  • Full-spectrum and THC-free options
  • Comprehensive third-party testing
  • Multiple potencies and flavors
  • Available at franchise stores across the country

Cons:

  • Some products contain more CBD than advertised, which can be seen as a plus
  • Website lacks customer reviews and details about production process

Overall Rating: 4/5

Product Lineup 5/5

Sunmed offers a wide variety of CBD products with full-spectrum, THC-free, delta-8, and minor cannabinoid-rich options, as well as multiple flavors, strengths, and formulations.

Price 3.5/5

Sunmed’s prices are at or slightly below average for different CBD product categories.

Hemp Quality 4/5

The company’s products are sourced from organic hemp grown in Colorado and Oregon. While this is a high-quality hemp source, we want to see more details.

Third-Party Testing 4/5

Sunmed provides up-to-date third-party potency and contaminant test results, proving that its products are safe and contain the correct amount and type of CBD. However, some results show significantly more CBD than advertised.

Customer Service & Reputation 3.5/5

Sunmed CBD is not a well-known brand because its products are mostly sold in physical stores. However, it seems to have great customer service. Our only complaint is that there are no customer reviews on its website.

Table of Contents

Sunmed CBD Overview

Sunmed is a CBD brand based out of Tampa Bay, Florida. It was founded by Marcus and Rachael Quinn, who turned to CBD oil as an alternative treatment for Rachael’s Crohn’s disease.

The couple has mainly focused on selling CBD products in stores across the country. They opened their first “Your CBD Store” in Bradenton, Florida in 2018.

Since, then, Your CBD Store has opened hundreds of franchise locations across the United States. Additionally, Sunmed products can be bought online.

Sunmed’s lineup includes CBD oils, gummies, capsules, pet products, topicals, and delta-8 products derived from organic hemp grown in Colorado and Oregon.

They’re tested by a reputable third-party lab with the results available online.

Sunmed’s products have also won some awards. Its CBD tincture and CBD topical received excellence awards at the 2019 USA CBD Expo in Miami.

Meanwhile, its peanut butter pet CBD tincture also placed 2nd in the best pet product category of the Hemp Cup, a spinoff of the Cannabis Cup organized by prominent cannabis magazine High Times.

However, Sunmed received a warning letter from the FDA in November 2019 for claiming that some of their products can treat medical conditions and symptoms.

CBD Terminology

  • Terpenes: aromatic plant compounds with a wide variety of beneficial properties (1).
  • Minor cannabinoids: CBN, CBG, and other beneficial cannabinoids found in smaller amounts than CBD. For hemp, THC also counts as a minor cannabinoid.
  • Hemp: non-intoxicating cannabis variety with high CBD and low THC levels (less than 0.3%).
  • Full-spectrum: whole-plant hemp extract containing multiple cannabinoids, terpenes, and flavonoids. This form of CBD is about 4 times more potent than pure CBD (2).
  • Broad-spectrum: whole-plant hemp extract similar to full-spectrum CBD, but with THC removed (may contain trace amounts).
  • CBD isolate: pure CBD with all other hemp compounds removed.

Sunmed CBD Product Lineup

Sunmed offers an impressive range of CBD products, including oils, capsules, gummies, topicals, and even delta-8 THC products. These offerings come in full-spectrum, broad-spectrum, and CBD isolate formulations.

Sunmed also has three special CBD product lines:

  • Trim (weight loss)
  • Above (delta- THC)
  • Beyond (enriched with minor cannabinoids)

Here’s the full breakdown and review of Sunmed’s CBD products.

CBD Oil Tinctures

Product Name CBD Potency Volume Total CBD Cost per mg CBD Flavors
Sunmed Full Spectrum Tincture 8–100 mg/ml 30 ml 250–3000 mg $0.06–0.12 Natural, blueberry, cinnamon, strawberry
Sunmed Organic Broad Spectrum Tincture 8–100 mg/ml 30 ml 250–3000 mg $0.06–0.12 Natural, mint, lemon, orange
Sunmed Whole-Plant Tincture 8-67 mg/ml 30 ml 250-2000 mg $0.07–0.12 Natural, blueberry, cinnamon, strawberry
Sunmed Broad Spectrum CBG Tincture 22 mg/ml (CBG+CBD) 30 ml 500 mg CBG/150 mg CBD $0.14 Citrus
Sunmed CBNplus Tincture (Full or Broad-spectrum) 33 mg/ml (CBD+CBN) 30 ml 1000 mg $0.09 Blueberry
Water-Soluble Tinctures 10-40 mg/ml 30 ml 300-1200 mg $0.09–0.17 Natural, pina colada, grape, strawberry lime

Sunmed offers an impressive number of options for CBD oil.

There are full-spectrum and broad-spectrum formulas with multiple flavors as well as versions rich in the minor cannabinoids CBN or CBG, which are gaining popularity.

Both the full and broad-spectrum tinctures are certified-organic by the USDA and have a potency ranging from low to high (8-100 mg/ml).

There’s also a whole-plant tincture which is less processed and contains more flavonoids, terpenes, and chlorophyll.

Meanwhile, the CBG-rich oil combines a large amount of CBG (500 mg) with less CBD (~150 mg).

There’s also a full-spectrum and broad-spectrum CBD oil called CBNplus which contains higher-than-normal levels of CBN, the minor cannabinoid believed to help with sleep. It provides 1000 mg of cannabinoids in total.

Lastly, Sunmed offers water-soluble tinctures that use liposomal technology to break down CBD oil into tiny particles for improved absorption and mixing in water.

CBD Capsules

Product Name CBD Potency Softgel Count Total CBD Cost per mg CBD
Sunmed Capsules (broad or full-spectrum) 25 mg 30 750 mg $0.09

Sunmed offers full and broad-spectrum CBD capsules containing 25 mg of CBD with 30 per bottle. Third-party tests confirm that they contain a full range of beneficial cannabinoids and terpenes.

CBD Edibles

Product Name CBD per Gummy/Stick Gummy Count Total Cannabinoids Cost per mg CBD Flavors
Sunmed Gummies 10–25 mg 10–100 100–2500 mg $0.06–0.20 Peach rings, sour worms, watermelon rings, sour bears, hard candy
Sunmed CBG Gummies 25 mg 30 750 mg $0.09 Mango
Sunmed CBN Gummies 25 mg 30 750 mg $0.09 Blueberry
Sunmed Full Spectrum Gummy Bears 10–25 mg 30 300–750 mg $0.09–0.15 Assorted flavors
Sunmed Broad Spectrum Gummy Bears 10 mg 30–60 300-600 mg $0.10–0.15 Assorted flavors
Sunmed Organic Fruit Slices 10 mg 30–60 300-600 mg $0.10–0.15 Assorted flavors
Sunmed CBD Stick Packs 25 mg 20 500 mg $0.12 Five flavors
See also  CBD Oil For Hair Loss Reviews

Sunmed has many CBD-infused edibles to choose from, including gummies, sour worms, hard candy, and beverage enhancers.

Sunmed’s full spectrum vegan gummy bears are one of the only proper full-spectrum CBD gummies on the market, with third-party tests confirming that they contain not only CBD but also small amounts of THC and minor cannabinoids. There are also USDA-certified organic fruit slices.

There are even gummies with added CBG (for daytime use) or CBN (for sleep), two other beneficial minor cannabinoids.

You can choose from potencies of 10 mg or 25 mg per piece, with most candies available in 10, 30, 50, and 75-count containers with full-spectrum, broad-spectrum, or CBD isolate formulas.

Finally, the beverage enhancer stick packs can be mixed into your beverage of choice and contain about 25 mg of cannabinoids each. They’re available in immunity, nighttime, orange mango, cucumber yuzu, and coffee flavors/formulas.

CBD Topicals & SKincare

Product Name CBD Potency Volume Total CBD Cost per mg CBD
Sunmed Topical Cream 9–17.7 mg/ml 2-4 oz (57-113 g) 500–2000 mg $0.07–0.12
Sunmed Collagen Cream 4.7 mg/ml 1 oz (30 ml) 150 mg $0.27
Sunmed Topical Roll on 2.7 mg/ml 2.5 oz (74 ml) ~200 mg $0.20
Sunmed Body Lotion 1 mg/ml 1 oz (30 ml) 30-120 mg $0.33
Sunmed Nighttime Ageless Serum 2 mg/ml 15 ml 30 mg $1
Sunmed Daytime Ageless Moisturizer 1.5 mg/ml 30 ml ~45 mg $0.67
Sunmed Bath Soaks 200 mg 24 oz 200 mg $0.18
Sunmed Bath Bomb 100 mg 1 bath bomb 100 mg $0.15

Sunmed’s topical product lineup includes CBD creams, serums, lotions, roll ons, bath bombs, and bath soaks.

They’re formulated with popular natural skincare ingredients such as collagen, beeswax, elderberry, aloe vera, and much more. These topicals are available in multiple strengths ranging from 100 mg to 2000 mg of CBD per piece or container.

We like the variety but some of the prices are a bit steep and contain too little CBD.

CBD Pet Products

Product Name CBD Potency Volume/Treat Count Total CBD Cost per mg CBD Flavors
Sunmed Pet Tincture 8 mg/ml 30 ml 250 mg $0.12 Natural, bacon, peanut butter
Sunmed Pet Bacon Treats/Cat Snacks 5 mg 30 150 mg $0.20 Bacon
Sunmed Pet Edible Sticks 15 mg 10 150 mg $0.20 Jerky, Bacon & Cheese
Sunmed Pet Paw and Nose Balm 100 mg N/A 100 mg $0.15 N/A

Like many Brands, Sunmed offers separate CBD products for cats and dogs.

The THC-free tinctures are certified organic by the USDA and have a strength of 250 mg of CBD per 30 ml bottle, which is appropriate for pets.

Meanwhile, the edibles come in separate versions for dogs and cats with multiple flavors. There’s also a 100 mg paw and nose balm.

Trim by Sunmed

Product Name Potency Volume Total Cannabinoids Cost per mg
Trim Tincture 50 mg/ml (2.5 mg THCV) 30 ml 1500 mg $0.07
Trim Soft gels 50 mg/ml (2.5 mg THCV) 30 capsules 1500 mg $0.07

Trim is Sunmed’s line of CBD weight loss products. They’re unique for combining CBD with tetrahydrocannabivarin (THCV), a minor cannabinoid that can suppress appetite at low doses (5-7.5 mg) (3).

Both the tincture and softgels provide 50 mg of cannabinoids per dose, with 30 servings. According to SunMed, a 90-day clinical study of Trim in 125 people showed:

  • Up to 18 lb weight loss (9 lb average)
  • Up to 6 inches in waistline reduction (3 inches average)
  • Up to an 8 point drop in BMI

These weight loss products seem promising but we’ll reserve our judgment until Sunmed publishes the full clinical study.

Above Delta-8 THC by Sunmed

Product Name Delta-8 Potency Volume Total Cannabinoids Cost per mg Flavors
Sunmed Above Delta-8 Vape Cartridge 700 mg 1 ml 700 mg $0.06 3 terpene flavors
Sunmed Above Delta-8 Tincture 17 mg/ml D8 + 16 mg/ml CBD 30 ml 1000 mg $0.08 Tropical kiwi
Sunmed Above Delta-8 Water Soluble Spray 17–33 mg/ml D8 10-30 ml 200–1200 mg $0.08–0.12 Guava lava
Sunmed Above Delta-8 Gummies 12 mg D8 +12 mg CBD 30 750 mg $0.08 Assorted fruit

Sunmed expanded into the growing delta-8 THC market with their Above line of products: a vape cartridge, tincture, water-soluble spray, and gummies.

Third-party tests confirm that these products contain delta-8 THC alongside delta-9 THC and CBD. But it would be nice to see higher levels of minor cannabinoids and terpenes like a proper full-spectrum hemp extract.

The 1 ml vape cartridge contains 700 mg of delta-8 THC and comes in three terpene flavors: sativa maui woui, indica raspberry kush, and hybrid banana runtz.

The 1000 mg tincture provides a total of about 500 mg of delta-8 and 500 mg of CBD in a 30 ml bottle, giving it an overall potency of 33 mg/ml. It has a tropical kiwi flavor.

Meanwhile, the spray is also meant to be used under the tongue with its easy application and comes in two strengths (17 mg/ml D8 and 33 mg/ml) for a total of about 170-1000 mg of delta-8 THC and 200-1200 mg of total cannabinoids.

Finally, the fruit-flavored gummies provide 12 mg of delta-8 THC and 12 mg of CBD per piece with 30 per container.

Overall, Above is a solid option for delta-8 THC products.

Beyond by Sunmed

Product Name Potency Volume Total Cannabinoids Cost per mg
Beyond Gummies (indica) ~40 mg (25 mg CBD) 30 gummies ~1200 mg (750 mg CBD) $0.05
Beyond Gummies (sativa) ~40 mg (25 mg CBD) 30 gummies ~1200 mg (750 mg CBD) $0.05
Beyond Tincture (indica) 15 mg/ml 60 ml 750 mg $0.08
Beyond Tincture (sativa) 15 mg/ml 60 ml 750 mg $0.08

Beyond is another new line of CBD products introduced by Sunmed. It contains much higher (400%) levels of minor cannabinoids than regular full-spectrum CBD products.

See also  Can You Take CBD Oil With Naltrexone

There are two formulas: indica, which has more CBC, and sativa, which has more CBG. Each formula also contains other minor cannabinoids, THC, and a specific blend of cannabis terpenes.

While we like the idea behind these products, we want to see Sunmed provide more info. What’s the precise level of minor cannabinoids you’re getting? What does “water-soluble” mean for the tinctures?

Price

The easiest way to compare the prices of different CBD products to see if you’re getting a good deal is to divide the total cost by the amount of CBD. For example, if you have a 1500 mg CBD oil that costs $100, its price per mg would be 100/1500 = $0.07.

On average, Sunmed’s CBD products have the following costs per mg of CBD:

  • $0.09 for CBD oils
  • $0.09 for capsules
  • $0.11 for gummies
  • $0.54 for topicals
  • $0.15 for pet products
  • $0.08-0.12 for delta-8 products

These prices are on the lower end of average for their respective categories, so they’re quite reasonable for what you’re getting. This is even more true when considering products with additional ingredients.

However, if the price is a major concern for you we’d recommend a brand like Upstate Elevator Supply Co. instead.

Hemp Source and Extraction Process

Sunmed’s products are derived from organic hemp cultivated in Colorado and Oregon, the country’s leading hemp farming states.

As for the extraction process, Sunmed uses carbon dioxide (CO2), one of the two main CBD extraction methods.

Still, we’d like to see more details. Sunmed also needs to provide this information on its website, as we had to email them to get it.

Third-Party Testing

Sunmed’s CBD products are independently tested by Green Scientific Labs, a third-party cannabis lab based in Florida.

Established in 2018, Green Scientific Labs is one of the most reputable and trustworthy cannabis testing labs in the country, as shown by its professional website, positive reviews, and detailed information about the founders and lab staff.

Sunmed also works with Kentucky’s KCA Labs, another reputable CBD testing lab.

This is important to note because it’s becoming increasingly apparent that not all cannabis testing labs have the same level of experience.

Sunmed CBD sends its products for potency and contaminant testing, with the results available on online.

Third-Party Test Results

We looked at Sunmed’s third-party test documents ourselves to see if its products contain what the company claims they do.

According to experts, high-quality cannabis products should contain cannabinoid levels that are within 10% of the advertised amount (4). This means that Sunmed’s products should have a CBD concentration within 90-110% of what the company claims on the label to be considered high quality.

The results were good, with most of the company’s products falling within this range. For example, the third-party test we posted above shows that Sunmed’s 25 mg broad-spectrum CBD capsules actually contained 26.9 mg of CBD, which is only 8% higher.

Only a few products contained significantly more CBD than stated on the label, such as the 1000 mg CBD cream which actually showed 1220 mg of CBD on third-party tests.

While we’d prefer products with a 10% maximum variance, it’s still nice to get more CBD rather than less. The tests also confirm that Sunmed’s products contain the right type (full-spectrum, broad-spectrum, or isolate) of CBD.

Additionally, the tests were all recent, which is another good sign.

Shipping & Returns

Sunmed CBD ships throughout the United States and offers free shipping on orders over $99.

The company has a standard 30-day return policy, where you can receive a refund or exchange when returning an opened product within 30 days of purchase. The only exception to this is on-sale items, which can’t be refunded.

Customer Service and Reputation

In terms of customer service, Sunmed CBD has both a customer email and a phone number listed. We contacted the company to learn more about their hemp source. The answer we received was both quick and useful.

We couldn’t find any customer reviews posted on Sunmed’s website. That’s unfortunate since these reviews help us see if the products are effective and ship without any major difficulties.

However, we did find some reviews written by real customers on Reddit, a social news sharing website:

As we can see, the reviews are quite positive, suggesting that Sunmed’s CBD products do work.

Our Verdict: Solid Brand With an Impressive Product Range

Overall, Sunmed is a solid CBD company and we would buy its products if we saw them at a franchised “Your CBD Store.”

Sunmed provides a very wide range of third-party tested CBD products at reasonable prices. With so many different potencies and product types, you won’t have trouble finding something that suits your needs.

The company’s third-party tests are done by reputable labs and confirm that its products contain as much (or slightly more) CBD as Sunmed claims, so it’s great to see this level of transparency and accuracy.

Still, Sunmed has some areas to improve upon. Most notably, there are no customer product reviews on its website. We’d also like to see more info posted on the site about the hemp source and production process.

Overall Rating: 4/5

Gleb is a freelance writer from Vancouver, Canada specializing in CBD and cannabis. He’s read thousands of studies on CBD and other supplements, helping him translate complex science into plain language. Gleb has tried and reviewed dozens of CBD brands and products, written third-party testing reports, and knows the CBD industry inside and out. When not writing, he likes to kickbox, travel, and tell everyone how awesome intermittent fasting is.

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.