Posted on

is cbd gummies haram

Therefore it is prohibited to consume them.

Based on that, if it is proven that CBD is not harmful and does not contain THC, or it contains a small amount that is completely absorbed and no trace of it can be detected, then there is nothing wrong with taking it.

If it is actually added, then the sin is on the one who adds it. Then we should look at the food or medicine: if the amount of intoxicant is so small that it is completely absorbed and no trace of it can be detected, and it will not cause intoxication in the one who eats or drinks a lot of that food or medicine, then there is nothing wrong with consuming it.

End quote from Mughni al-Muhtaaj (5/518).

With regard to queries from the International Institute for Islamic Thought (IIIT), Washington:

There are many medicines that contain varying amounts of alcohol, ranging from 0.01 % to 25 %. Most of these medicines are for treating colds, sore throats, coughs and other common illnesses; these medicines constitute approximately 95% of medicines in this field, which makes it difficult or impossible to obtain medicine that is free of alcohol. What is the ruling on taking these medicines?

Electronic cigarettes (e-cigarettes) contain nicotine, and other toxic substances, according to what we were able to find out. That has been explained previously in the answer to question no. 170999.

CBD is said to have many different types of benefits, but none of these benefits have been clinically approved yet and research still remains in preclinical stages. Therefore, no one can say that CBD is going to help you in any way to treat, cure or aid in any medical issues.

Curious about CBD laws?

One of the most known and controversial cannabinoids found in cannabis plants is THC (Tetrahydrocannabinol). THC is the substance in Cannabis plants that causes psychoactivity, or what makes a person feel “high.”

First, What Is CBD?

However, there are some facts of the matter you should be aware of when determining if CBD is halal. Luckily for you, we’ve consulted several sources to help you decide.

As long as the CBD products have been purchased from reputable shops and sellers that can prove the THC content, you can rest assured that there is no chance of feeling “high”.

CBD (Cannabidiol) is a compound that will often be referred to as a cannabinoid, and is found in cannabis and hemp plants. Along with CBD, there are many other components found in cannabis and hemp plants such as terpenes. Terpenes are also found in many other aromatic plants and woods.

So read on to find your answers!

Find a company you can trust by looking at customer reviews and by reading the information provided on their websites.

The UK CBD industry is still largely unregulated, so, there are some unscrupulous retailers selling poor quality products. Look for a retailer that is transparent about their processes and what is in the bottle.

To ensure that any CBD you consume is halal, there are some simple steps that you can take:

3. Look for certified vegan products

If a CBD product is non-intoxicating, isn’t harmful and contains only traces of THC, then it’s likely to be considered as halal and ok to consume. However, this can depend on the type of CBD product you use and if it contains any additional ingredients that may be haram. Common ingredients such as gelatine, food colouring and flavourings are sometimes haram.

Once you’ve found a low THC, vegan product from a trustworthy retailer, it’s important to take a detailed look at the ingredients. Most CBD oils contain very few ingredients, but others may have unnecessary extras. Look out for additives, fillers and flavours that may not be halal.

Alcohol – Anything advertised as a “tincture” should be avoided; they are made by dissolving hemp extract in alcohol. While the amount of alcohol is negligible, tinctures are easily avoided as most CBD oils use an extraction method that uses supercritical CO2 which contains no alcohol or its derivatives.

Since CBD has become such a popular food supplement, some people are unclear as to whether it’s halal or haram. According to the Qur’an, substances that “curtain the mind” are haram. This is understood to be substances that intoxicate and includes cannabis. Because CBD is extracted from hemp varieties of cannabis, is it forbidden too?